The subscription of an organization covers two things: The number of resources (objects and users) an organization may have and the limit of compute credits.
When subscription limits are reached for the number of resources, it is not possible to create more of that resource. You can delete objects (projects and versions) or delete (pending) users to free up resources.
When the subscription limit for compute credits is reached, the organization will be suspended. Read more below on what that means for your organization.
When an organization can no longer meet the financial liabilities of a subscription, it will be cancelled. Read more below on what that means for your organization.
Active deployments - i.e. deployments ready to process or actively processing requests - consume compute credits. The compute credit consumption rate depends on the selected compute instance type (GB RAM, vCPU and optional GPU), multiplied by the number of active instances and the time that these instances are active. Including cold-start, idle and shutdown time. See the instance type table for more information on credit rates of different instances.
Compute credit usage is rounded to the nearest second. Compute credits included in a subscription reset every month. Compute credit consumption outside of the monthly subscription limit is called overage.
Suspended organizations have used up more compute credits than their limit allows. We will first send out a warning e-mail to the organization admins when the organization is at 75% of the compute limit. Organizations will be suspended after hitting the compute credit's limit (100% of compute credits). Suspended organizations are reinstated to 'active' when the compute credits are renewed at the start of the next subscription period, or when new compute credits have been paid for.
Cancelled organizations have failed to oblige to their financial liabilities. An e-mail will be sent out to the organization admins informing them of the status change. Cancelled organizations (including all projects, objects and users) will be deleted one month after cancellation, but can be reinstated when a new valid subscription is linked to the organization. Please contact sales if you want to discuss a new subscription to keep working with your resources.
Both suspended and cancelled organizations are not allowed to create new objects or new requests, or to add new users to the organization. Any enabled request schedules will be disabled and all running deployment instances will be shut down.
The following is an exhaustive list of actions that are disallowed for suspended and cancelled organizations.
Create new projects.
Invite/add new users.
Create direct/batch requests, or create/update request schedules.
Create/update/copy or import deployments, pipelines or versions of these.
Upload a new deployment file for existing versions.
Create/update/copy/delete or import environment variables.
Cancelled and suspended organizations can still view, download and export their resources, in order to recover their work.